Random Thoughts Tuesdays 8/1

This wedding is becoming a freaking circus. I thought it was Finn’s family I had to worry about. 

Yeah… about that…

My oldest sister and I were chatting on Snapchat, when our other sister came up in conversation…

As you can tell, I feel very strongly about the other sister NOT getting an invitation to the wedding. But I have a sneaking suspicion that someone will leak her the information, and she’ll end up crashing the wedding. 

On top of that fiasco, I told oldest sis that while we don’t mind guests taking pictures of the ceremony, we don’t want them posted on social media until after we’ve made our entrance at the reception. 

She questioned me about it. I explained to her that it’s a private ceremony for family only, friends are being invited to the reception only, and we’d like to surprise our reception guests. She didn’t comprehend it. At all. Then implied that it was disrespectful to ask that of our guests. 

What. The. Actual. Fuck?!?!

It’s disrespectful of us to ask that a private moment not be blasted on social media, but not disrespectful for guests not to follow our wishes?

She threw a tantrum, and said “well, I just won’t bring my phone then.” As though it’s SUCH an inconvenience to wait an hour to post pictures on Instagram. Seriously?

Then, she drops this bomb:

I don’t want anyone taking pictures of me.”

Ok, seriously? YOU want to post pictures of one of the most important moments of my life immediately, and when I ask you not to it’s disrespectful? But if you end up in the background of picture, you don’t want it on social media? How the fuck does that make any sense???

Posted on August 1, 2017, in Blogging, family, Finn, life, Random Thought Tuesdays, Relationships, wedding, wedding planning and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

